Saltar para conteúdo
Historical XXI Government - Portuguese Republic Back to Government in Office


Ana Paula Vitorino

Minister of Sea

Period in office: 2015-11-26 until 2019-10-26
Ana Paula Vitorino Ana Paula Vitorino


Ana Paula Vitorino was born in Maputo, Mozambique, in 1962.

Graduate in Civil Engineering in Instituto Superior Técnico (1986), she is specialized in Organization and Management of Transport Companies (1987) and has a Master in Transports (1992).

She was lecturer of Urban Planning and Transport at Instituto Superior Técnico, since 1989.

She was researcher of Center of Regional and Urban Systems, at the Instituto Superior Técnico, where she worked in several projects of investigation and innovation related to strategic and operational planning for transport since 1989.

She wrote many articles published in specialized magazines related to transport, infrastructures, logistics and maritime economy.

She was director of the magazine «Cluster do Mar» since 2012.

She was partner and technical head of TransNetWork, a consultant company that works in formation, planning, studies and projects related to transport, ports, logistics, infrastructures, management, economy, engineering, architecture and construction. TransNetWork has already developed projects in Portugal, Africa and Latin America since 2011.

She was a non-executive member of the board of Cahora Bassa Hydroelectric from 2010 to 2012.

She was chairman and member of the board of the Institute for Management of Financial and Real State Assets of Justice from 2000 to 2002.

She was chairman of the monitoring committee and of the commission of the international public procurement to the project, construction, equipment supply, financing and maintenance of the company Metro do Sul do Tejo from 1999 to 2002.

She was independent advisor in transport, infrastructures, logistics, transport interfaces management and urban mobility.

She was Secretary of State for Transport from 2005 to 2009.

She was head of office of the Secretary of State for Transport from 1995 to 1999.

She was member to the Assembly of Republic since 2009.

She was member of the national politic commission of Socialist Party since 2012.