Saltar para conteúdo
Historical XXIII Government - Portuguese Republic Back to Government in Office


2022-09-16 at 10h16

National Day of Mourning for Queen Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom

The Council of Ministers approved the decree that declared three national days of mourning for Queen Elizabet II of the United Kingdom, on 18, 19 and 20 September.


"Her Majesty the Queen Elizabet II of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland deeply influenced the second half of the 20th century and the first quarter of the 21st century. Accordingly, at this time of deep and long mourning for our oldest Ally, the Government has deemed it proper to declare 18, 19, and 20 September national days of mourning. It is a fair tribute to Her Majesty the Queen Elizabeth II", the Council of Ministers states.

Prime minister